Relationship

Just a quick one before I shelve it again into the recesses of my mind. Into the seemingly insignificant folders that I have catalogued events of my past.

I remember vividly when I was a kid, my Dad asked me how many kids I would have when I grew up.

“One million!” I said.

He was so tickled.

Obviously, he had not yet taught me about the facts of life.

Over the years, my Dad would remind me of what I had said, and still be tickled.

My Dad. He was a natural at inspiring you.

I miss my Dad.

About Ken Gwira

Ken Gwira is a self-taught artist living in the USA. Aside from wood sculpture, he uses words and images to help people see life through a different lens [o].
This entry was posted in Let's talk about, The gods have a plan and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

